[Paraview] Segmentation fault in protobuf
Andy Bauer
andy.bauer at kitware.com
Tue Aug 15 14:45:33 EDT 2017
Hi Ufuk,
It looks like the script line that is not working properly is:
grid = adaptorinput.GetClientSideObject().GetOutputDataObject(0)
grid is set to None here for your build. Trying something simpler, in
pvpython can you try the following and let us know if it works:
=============
from paraview.simple import *
a = Wavelet()
a.UpdatePipeline()
b = a.GetClientSideObject()
c = b.GetOutputDataObject(0)
print c
=============
It should give output like the following if it works:
vtkImageData (0x4586a00)
Debug: Off
Modified Time: 204809
Reference Count: 2
Registered Events: (none)
Information: 0x4586450
Data Released: False
Global Release Data: Off
UpdateTime: 204810
Field Data:
Debug: Off
Modified Time: 204775
Reference Count: 1
Registered Events: (none)
Number Of Arrays: 0
Number Of Components: 0
Number Of Tuples: 0
Number Of Points: 9261
Number Of Cells: 8000
Cell Data:
Debug: Off
Modified Time: 204783
Reference Count: 1
Registered Events:
Registered Observers:
vtkObserver (0x4586550)
Event: 33
EventName: ModifiedEvent
Command: 0x45864a0
Priority: 0
Tag: 1
Number Of Arrays: 0
Number Of Components: 0
Number Of Tuples: 0
Copy Tuple Flags: ( 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 1 )
Interpolate Flags: ( 1 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 )
Pass Through Flags: ( 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 )
Scalars: (none)
Vectors: (none)
Normals: (none)
TCoords: (none)
Tensors: (none)
GlobalIds: (none)
PedigreeIds: (none)
EdgeFlag: (none)
Point Data:
Debug: Off
Modified Time: 204809
Reference Count: 1
Registered Events:
Registered Observers:
vtkObserver (0x45864f0)
Event: 33
EventName: ModifiedEvent
Command: 0x45864a0
Priority: 0
Tag: 1
Number Of Arrays: 1
Array 0 name = RTData
Number Of Components: 1
Number Of Tuples: 9261
Copy Tuple Flags: ( 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 1 )
Interpolate Flags: ( 1 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 )
Pass Through Flags: ( 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 )
Scalars:
Debug: Off
Modified Time: 204809
Reference Count: 2
Registered Events: (none)
Name: RTData
Data type: float
Size: 9261
MaxId: 9260
NumberOfComponents: 1
Information: 0
Name: RTData
Number Of Components: 1
Number Of Tuples: 9261
Size: 9261
MaxId: 9260
LookupTable: (none)
Vectors: (none)
Normals: (none)
TCoords: (none)
Tensors: (none)
GlobalIds: (none)
PedigreeIds: (none)
EdgeFlag: (none)
Bounds:
Xmin,Xmax: (-10, 10)
Ymin,Ymax: (-10, 10)
Zmin,Zmax: (-10, 10)
Compute Time: 204875
Spacing: (1, 1, 1)
Origin: (0, 0, 0)
Dimensions: (21, 21, 21)
Increments: (0, 0, 0)
Extent: (-10, 10, -10, 10, -10, 10)
On Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 2:27 PM, <u.utku.turuncoglu at be.itu.edu.tr> wrote:
> Hi Andy,
>
> Thanks for your help and the script. Actually, I was adding input names to
> the script by hand. Anyway, I tested your script and it gives similar
> error as follows,
>
> File
> "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/
> egl/lib/site-packages/paraview/coprocessing.py",
> line 305, in CreateProducer
> if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \
> AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'
> grid = adaptorinput.GetClientSideObject().GetOutputDataObject(0)
> File
> "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/
> egl/lib/site-packages/paraview/coprocessing.py",
> line 305, in CreateProducer
> if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \
> AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'
> grid = adaptorinput.GetClientSideObject().GetOutputDataObject(0)
> File
> "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/
> egl/lib/site-packages/paraview/coprocessing.py",
> line 305, in CreateProducer
> if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \
> AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'
>
> I'll tested whole environment once again with Intel compiler to see it
> helps or not. Let me know if you have any other idea.
>
> Regards,
>
> --ufuk
>
>
> > Hi Ufuk,
> >
> > For the allinputsgridwriter.py you currently need to manually add in the
> > inputs yourself (i.e. replace the "namedinputs = ['input']" line with the
> > name of your inputs. That has caught me in the past as well so I decided
> > to
> > fix that. Attached is my new version of that script where it doesn't
> > require you to specify the input names in case you want to try this new
> > one
> > instead. If you do, please let us know if that solves your problem or
> not.
> >
> > Best,
> > Andy
> >
> >
> > On Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 12:40 PM, Ben Boeckel <ben.boeckel at kitware.com>
> > wrote:
> >
> >> On Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 17:59:47 +0300, u.utku.turuncoglu at be.itu.edu.tr
> >> wrote:
> >> > I solved the problem and i am able to run the simulation code with
> >> > Catalyst support by installing PV (5.4.0 rc4 and 5.3.0) with newer
> >> version
> >> > of protobuf library (3.3.0) and compiling the model code with this
> >> version
> >> > of PV (using gcc).
> >> >
> >> > Now, the problem is that the code gives following warnings and do
> >> nothing
> >> > with standard allinputsgridwriter.py script. Do you think that it is
> >> > related with protobuf library. The same setup is working without any
> >> > problem in an other system using Intel compiler.
> >>
> >> It'd be better to try with one MPI process rather than…I count 10 to
> >> get
> >> the error? Not sure what's up though, Andy?
> >>
> >> > "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/egl
> >> /lib/site-packages/paraview/coprocessing.py",
> >> > line 305, in CreateProducer
> >> > grid = adaptorinput.GetClientSideObject().GetOutputDataObject(0)
> >> > grid = adaptorinput.GetClientSideObject().GetOutputDataObject(0)
> >> > if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \
> >> > File
> >> > "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/egl
> >> /lib/site-packages/paraview/coprocessing.py",
> >> > line 305, in CreateProducer
> >> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'
> >> > File
> >> > "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/egl
> >> /lib/site-packages/paraview/coprocessing.py",
> >> > line 305, in CreateProducer
> >> > if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \
> >> > if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \
> >> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'
> >> > grid = adaptorinput.GetClientSideObject().GetOutputDataObject(0)
> >> > File
> >> > "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/egl
> >> /lib/site-packages/paraview/coprocessing.py",
> >> > line 305, in CreateProducer
> >> > grid = adaptorinput.GetClientSideObject().GetOutputDataObject(0)
> >> > if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \
> >> > if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \
> >> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'
> >> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'
> >> > if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \
> >> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'
> >> > File
> >> > "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/egl
> >> /lib/site-packages/paraview/coprocessing.py",
> >> > line 305, in CreateProducer
> >> > if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \
> >> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'
> >> > [PERFLOG] :: COPROC 2 0.01404021SEC.
> >> > Running COP Component: 2005-08-27T00:12:00 --> 2005-08-27T00:18:00
> >> Time
> >> > Step: 2 [ 720.00]
> >> > ATM-TO-COP: redist mask [CROSS] to mask [CROSS]
> >> > ATM-TO-COP: redist topo [CROSS] to topo [CROSS]
> >> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'
> >> > grid = adaptorinput.GetClientSideObject().GetOutputDataObject(0)
> >> > File
> >> > "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/egl
> >> /lib/site-packages/paraview/coprocessing.py",
> >> > line 305, in CreateProducer
> >> > if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \
> >>
> >> --Ben
> >>
> >
>
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://public.kitware.com/pipermail/paraview/attachments/20170815/e58ae415/attachment.html>
More information about the ParaView
mailing list