<div dir="ltr">Hi Ufuk,<div><br></div><div>It looks like the script line that is not working properly is:</div><div><div>        grid = adaptorinput.GetClientSideObject().GetOutputDataObject(0)</div></div><div><br></div><div>grid is set to None here for your build. Trying something simpler, in pvpython can you try the following and let us know if it works:</div><div>=============</div><div><div>from paraview.simple import *</div><div>a = Wavelet()</div><div>a.UpdatePipeline()</div><div>b = a.GetClientSideObject()</div><div>c = b.GetOutputDataObject(0)<br></div><div>print c</div></div><div>=============</div><div><br></div><div><br></div><div><br></div><div>It should give output like the following if it works:</div><div><div>vtkImageData (0x4586a00)</div><div>  Debug: Off</div><div>  Modified Time: 204809</div><div>  Reference Count: 2</div><div>  Registered Events: (none)</div><div>  Information: 0x4586450</div><div>  Data Released: False</div><div>  Global Release Data: Off</div><div>  UpdateTime: 204810</div><div>  Field Data:</div><div>    Debug: Off</div><div>    Modified Time: 204775</div><div>    Reference Count: 1</div><div>    Registered Events: (none)</div><div>    Number Of Arrays: 0</div><div>    Number Of Components: 0</div><div>    Number Of Tuples: 0</div><div>  Number Of Points: 9261</div><div>  Number Of Cells: 8000</div><div>  Cell Data:</div><div>    Debug: Off</div><div>    Modified Time: 204783</div><div>    Reference Count: 1</div><div>    Registered Events: </div><div>      Registered Observers:</div><div>        vtkObserver (0x4586550)</div><div>          Event: 33</div><div>          EventName: ModifiedEvent</div><div>          Command: 0x45864a0</div><div>          Priority: 0</div><div>          Tag: 1</div><div>    Number Of Arrays: 0</div><div>    Number Of Components: 0</div><div>    Number Of Tuples: 0</div><div>    Copy Tuple Flags: ( 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 1 )</div><div>    Interpolate Flags: ( 1 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 )</div><div>    Pass Through Flags: ( 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 )</div><div>    Scalars: (none)</div><div>    Vectors: (none)</div><div>    Normals: (none)</div><div>    TCoords: (none)</div><div>    Tensors: (none)</div><div>    GlobalIds: (none)</div><div>    PedigreeIds: (none)</div><div>    EdgeFlag: (none)</div><div>  Point Data:</div><div>    Debug: Off</div><div>    Modified Time: 204809</div><div>    Reference Count: 1</div><div>    Registered Events: </div><div>      Registered Observers:</div><div>        vtkObserver (0x45864f0)</div><div>          Event: 33</div><div>          EventName: ModifiedEvent</div><div>          Command: 0x45864a0</div><div>          Priority: 0</div><div>          Tag: 1</div><div>    Number Of Arrays: 1</div><div>    Array 0 name = RTData</div><div>    Number Of Components: 1</div><div>    Number Of Tuples: 9261</div><div>    Copy Tuple Flags: ( 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 1 )</div><div>    Interpolate Flags: ( 1 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 )</div><div>    Pass Through Flags: ( 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 )</div><div>    Scalars: </div><div>      Debug: Off</div><div>      Modified Time: 204809</div><div>      Reference Count: 2</div><div>      Registered Events: (none)</div><div>      Name: RTData</div><div>      Data type: float</div><div>      Size: 9261</div><div>      MaxId: 9260</div><div>      NumberOfComponents: 1</div><div>      Information: 0</div><div>      Name: RTData</div><div>      Number Of Components: 1</div><div>      Number Of Tuples: 9261</div><div>      Size: 9261</div><div>      MaxId: 9260</div><div>      LookupTable: (none)</div><div>    Vectors: (none)</div><div>    Normals: (none)</div><div>    TCoords: (none)</div><div>    Tensors: (none)</div><div>    GlobalIds: (none)</div><div>    PedigreeIds: (none)</div><div>    EdgeFlag: (none)</div><div>  Bounds: </div><div>    Xmin,Xmax: (-10, 10)</div><div>    Ymin,Ymax: (-10, 10)</div><div>    Zmin,Zmax: (-10, 10)</div><div>  Compute Time: 204875</div><div>  Spacing: (1, 1, 1)</div><div>  Origin: (0, 0, 0)</div><div>  Dimensions: (21, 21, 21)</div><div>  Increments: (0, 0, 0)</div><div>  Extent: (-10, 10, -10, 10, -10, 10)</div></div><div><br></div><div><br></div></div><div class="gmail_extra"><br><div class="gmail_quote">On Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 2:27 PM,  <span dir="ltr"><<a href="mailto:u.utku.turuncoglu@be.itu.edu.tr" target="_blank">u.utku.turuncoglu@be.itu.edu.tr</a>></span> wrote:<br><blockquote class="gmail_quote" style="margin:0 0 0 .8ex;border-left:1px #ccc solid;padding-left:1ex">Hi Andy,<br>
<br>
Thanks for your help and the script. Actually, I was adding input names to<br>
the script by hand. Anyway, I tested your script and it gives similar<br>
error as follows,<br>
<span class=""><br>
  File<br>
"/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/<wbr>hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/<wbr>egl/lib/site-packages/<wbr>paraview/coprocessing.py",<br>
line 305, in CreateProducer<br>
    if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \<br>
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'<br>
</span><span class="">    grid = adaptorinput.<wbr>GetClientSideObject().<wbr>GetOutputDataObject(0)<br>
  File<br>
"/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/<wbr>hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/<wbr>egl/lib/site-packages/<wbr>paraview/coprocessing.py",<br>
line 305, in CreateProducer<br>
    if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \<br>
AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'<br>
    grid = adaptorinput.<wbr>GetClientSideObject().<wbr>GetOutputDataObject(0)<br>
  File<br>
"/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/<wbr>hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/<wbr>egl/lib/site-packages/<wbr>paraview/coprocessing.py",<br>
line 305, in CreateProducer<br>
    if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \<br>
</span><span class="">AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'<br>
<br>
</span>I'll tested whole environment once again with Intel compiler to see it<br>
helps or not. Let me know if you have any other idea.<br>
<br>
Regards,<br>
<br>
--ufuk<br>
<div><div class="h5"><br>
<br>
> Hi Ufuk,<br>
><br>
> For the allinputsgridwriter.py you currently need to manually add in the<br>
> inputs yourself (i.e. replace the "namedinputs = ['input']" line with the<br>
> name of your inputs. That has caught me in the past as well so I decided<br>
> to<br>
> fix that. Attached is my new version of that script where it doesn't<br>
> require you to specify the input names in case you want to try this new<br>
> one<br>
> instead. If you do, please let us know if that solves your problem or not.<br>
><br>
> Best,<br>
> Andy<br>
><br>
><br>
> On Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 12:40 PM, Ben Boeckel <<a href="mailto:ben.boeckel@kitware.com">ben.boeckel@kitware.com</a>><br>
> wrote:<br>
><br>
>> On Tue, Aug 15, 2017 at 17:59:47 +0300, <a href="mailto:u.utku.turuncoglu@be.itu.edu.tr">u.utku.turuncoglu@be.itu.edu.<wbr>tr</a><br>
>> wrote:<br>
>> > I solved the problem and i am able to run the simulation code with<br>
>> > Catalyst support by installing PV (5.4.0 rc4 and 5.3.0) with newer<br>
>> version<br>
>> > of protobuf library (3.3.0) and compiling the model code with this<br>
>> version<br>
>> > of PV (using gcc).<br>
>> ><br>
>> > Now, the problem is that the code gives following warnings and do<br>
>> nothing<br>
>> > with standard allinputsgridwriter.py script. Do you think that it is<br>
>> > related with protobuf library. The same setup is working without any<br>
>> > problem in an other system using Intel compiler.<br>
>><br>
</div></div>>> It'd be better to try with one MPI process rather than…I count 10 to<br>
<div class="HOEnZb"><div class="h5">>> get<br>
>> the error? Not sure what's up though, Andy?<br>
>><br>
>> > "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/<wbr>hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/<wbr>egl<br>
>> /lib/site-packages/paraview/<wbr>coprocessing.py",<br>
>> > line 305, in CreateProducer<br>
>> >     grid = adaptorinput.<wbr>GetClientSideObject().<wbr>GetOutputDataObject(0)<br>
>> >     grid = adaptorinput.<wbr>GetClientSideObject().<wbr>GetOutputDataObject(0)<br>
>> >     if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \<br>
>> >   File<br>
>> > "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/<wbr>hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/<wbr>egl<br>
>> /lib/site-packages/paraview/<wbr>coprocessing.py",<br>
>> > line 305, in CreateProducer<br>
>> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'<br>
>> >   File<br>
>> > "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/<wbr>hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/<wbr>egl<br>
>> /lib/site-packages/paraview/<wbr>coprocessing.py",<br>
>> > line 305, in CreateProducer<br>
>> >     if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \<br>
>> >     if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \<br>
>> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'<br>
>> >     grid = adaptorinput.<wbr>GetClientSideObject().<wbr>GetOutputDataObject(0)<br>
>> >   File<br>
>> > "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/<wbr>hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/<wbr>egl<br>
>> /lib/site-packages/paraview/<wbr>coprocessing.py",<br>
>> > line 305, in CreateProducer<br>
>> >     grid = adaptorinput.<wbr>GetClientSideObject().<wbr>GetOutputDataObject(0)<br>
>> >     if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \<br>
>> >     if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \<br>
>> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'<br>
>> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'<br>
>> >     if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \<br>
>> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'<br>
>> >   File<br>
>> > "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/<wbr>hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/<wbr>egl<br>
>> /lib/site-packages/paraview/<wbr>coprocessing.py",<br>
>> > line 305, in CreateProducer<br>
>> >     if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \<br>
>> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'<br>
>> > [PERFLOG] :: COPROC          2     0.01404021SEC.<br>
>> >  Running COP Component: 2005-08-27T00:12:00 --> 2005-08-27T00:18:00<br>
>> Time<br>
>> > Step:     2 [         720.00]<br>
>> > ATM-TO-COP: redist mask [CROSS] to mask [CROSS]<br>
>> > ATM-TO-COP: redist topo [CROSS] to topo [CROSS]<br>
>> > AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'IsA'<br>
>> >     grid = adaptorinput.<wbr>GetClientSideObject().<wbr>GetOutputDataObject(0)<br>
>> >   File<br>
>> > "/home/ext-dell-guest1/rds/<wbr>hpc-work/progs/paraview-5.3.0/<wbr>egl<br>
>> /lib/site-packages/paraview/<wbr>coprocessing.py",<br>
>> > line 305, in CreateProducer<br>
>> >     if grid.IsA("vtkImageData") == True or \<br>
>><br>
>> --Ben<br>
>><br>
><br>
<br>
</div></div></blockquote></div><br></div>